Meta2

This is a Meta2 site.


I am the creator of Meta2.

For now it’s just me, Susanna Pathak, The Wry Librarian.

But I’d like to pass the baton.

Please know that Meta2 signals an important thing: integrity (1).

Who can you trust if not me?

We often make very fast decisions about internet content creators and the quality of information we encounter. That speed quotient is worrying. There’s bad information, misinformation, disinformation and even malinformation.

That’s why I created Meta2 and designed this site as a base camp for my Projects. Here you find creative work in context. Are the ideas I present just one offs or do they align with other content on this site and resonate with you as you explore?

Let’s agree it’s hard to judge the quality and integrity of stuff on many web sites and public platforms. It’s so often about the metrics and optics isn’t it? That could be bad.

But on Meta2, now that you’re here, it’s all good.

Now I Know cover art of elegant pretty woman and lamp with text “Music by S. R. HENRY and D. ONIVAS, Stern & Company, New York City
Now I Know [vintage sheet music cover]

Note


(1) Apparently I've been contributing to the Integrity conversation for many years.

Screenshot of MLA conference sessions including #567 Electronic Publishing and Scholarly Integrity dated 29 December 1996 with arrow pointing to presentation titled “Librarians at the Gate: Order and Integrity on the Electronic Frontier,” Susanna Pathak, Virginia Commonwealth University
Telling Title of a Paper I gave at an MLA Conference in 1996

Composed in iA Writer 6.0; images edited with Affinity Photo 1.10 and Annotable 2.9 on iPad Air.

Copyright © Susanna Pathak 2024